RSS

Monday 4th of February’s Lunch – Spaghetti Marinara

11 Feb

The next day at work, I tried the Spaghetti Marinara.  As I’ve said, I’m always wary about seafood but this dish comes through to my liking.  Let’s take a look…

Spaghetti Marinara

Spaghetti Marinara

You can see the sample image there appears to be heaps of seafood pieces; lots of prawns, lots of whatever.  It’s all there, right?

Spaghetti Marinara after cooking.

Spaghetti Marinara after cooking.

You can see it looks more like a spaghetti bolognaise than anything.  I did put this in for a minute more for a total of 8 minutes but it requires only 7 minutes in a decent microwave.

I’m of tow minds on this meal.  On the one hand, there’s plenty of tomato sauce which is rich and generous.  There’s lots of spaghetti pasta.  But on the other, there’s only a few prawns (which would appear to be the frozen ones) and even fewer fish pieces and one or two squid rings.  The squid rings were pretty tender for a frozen meal.  It just needed more.

Overall, definitely one to put back on the list so I give this one 3.5 out of 5 thumbs.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 11, 2013 in Food

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment